Board of the Association

The following persons form the board of MedLife e.V. since the general meeting from 03/14/2023: 

Dr. Simon Dietz

Managing Director GfPS mbH

Dr. Christoph Nix

Director Medical Science & Research Funds, ABIOMED Europe GmbH

Hong-Anh Jade Phan-Nguyen


Christoph Ptock


CEO Meotec GmbH

Qua Amt Members of the Board:

Prof. Dr. Stefan Jockenhövel

Vice Chairman

Field of Research and Education Tissue Engineering & Textile Implants, RWTH Aachen

Representative of Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rüdiger (Rector of RWTH Aachen University)

Raphael Jonas


CEO of IHK Aachen

Representative of Dipl.-Ing. Michael F. Bayer (CEO of IHK Aachen)

Dr. Stephan Küppers

Head of Engineering, Electronics and Analytics (ZEA)

Representative of Board of Forschungszentrum Jülich

Prof. Dr. Torsten Wagner

Institut für Nano- und Biotechnologien, FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences

Representative of Prof. Dr. Bernd P. Pietschmann (Rector of FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences)